Coastal Management Grants

Bay-Lake RPC Contact:

Madison Smith, Environmental Planner
Phone: (920) 448-2820, Ext. 106
Email: MSmith@baylakerpc.org


https://doa.wi.gov/Pages/LocalGovtsGrants/CoastalGrants.aspx

The Wisconsin Department of Administration (DOA) administers WCMP Grants in collaboration with the Wisconsin Coastal Management Council (WCMC) and the Office for Coastal Management (OCM), U.S. Department of Commerce, through funding provided under the Coastal Zone Management Act of 1972.

Projects eligible for funding under the WCMP Grant program fall under the following categories:

  •     Coastal wetland protection and habitat restoration
  •     Nonpoint source pollution control
  •     Coastal resource and community planning
  •     Great Lakes education
  •     Public access and historic preservation projects

Applications are typically due by the first Friday in November.

Contact Information:
(608) 267-7982
coastal@wisconsin.gov

Coastal Management Staff:

Michael Friis - Program ManagerPublic Access, Wetland Protection, and Land Use Planning Coordinator
(608) 267-7982
michael.friis@wisconsin.gov

Kathleen Angel - Federal Consistency and Coastal Hazards Coordinator
(608) 267-7988
kathleen.angel@wisconsin.gov

Todd Breiby - Coastal Nonpoint Control and Education Coordinator
(608) 261-6349
todd.breiby@wisconsin.gov

Lauren Leckwee - Habitat Restoration and Environmental Compliance Coordinator
(608) 267-2125
lauren.leckwee@wisconsin.gov

WCMPlogo.jpg